lost, for a little while


route 1.0
August 24, 2010, 10:13 pm
Filed under: map, plan

This is subject to change as I discover new places to stop, realize what’s not going to be possible, and run into obstacles and setbacks on the road. But for now, the very first route plan:

Red indicates where I know someone I can stay with; Purple are locations where I might be able to crash at someone’s place; Blue means “I don’t know a soul here, but I wanna visit anyway.”

I’m hoping to start the loop in Michigan, and then, depending on which section of the north is better to see that time of year, head east or west. Right now, it’s a rough loop around the edge of the country, aside from the erratic detour into the central part of the western U.S. If there’s anywhere you think I should add to my route, or want to volunteer your couch for me to sleep on, leave a comment.