lost, for a little while


route v1.2
February 17, 2011, 12:26 am
Filed under: map, plan

You asked for it.

.

This is the first time I’ve tried using Google Maps to create a shared map that can be edited by other people.

In theory.

It seems that, in order to make changes or additions, I need to invite you to do so. If you’re interested and didn’t receive an invite, leave me a comment so I can add you to the loop. I’d love to hear advice for things to do at each marker, or if there are any other important stops to make — as long as they’re not too far off my planned route. And before the Colorado people bite my head off, here’s the thing: Denver? Pretty far out of the way. Anything in, say, the southwest corner of the state worth seeing?

Either way, check it out.

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Lisa,
When is your last day of work?
Are you heading to NJ before heading north or west? Would you want to do a day in or around Philly, south Jersey?
Charleston, SC is so lovely. We did a “Taste of Charleston” tour and had all kinds of local cuisine…yummy!
There’s a pretty little town called Crested Butte, in Colorado. We went there many moons ago, before it was discovered.
Let me know when you’re leaving.
Lots of Love

Comment by Aunt Janet Wilkinson

very jealous…and upset you left out NYC! (it is very out of the way, of course) …please give darien’s roommate SHANNON! (my old roommate) a hug for me!!!!!

Comment by dana




Leave a Reply

