lost, for a little while


look for lisa
March 8, 2011, 12:43 am
Filed under: inspiration

Legit book from my childhood

This is just one of the many treasures I unearthed while cleaning out my room, and in case you can’t tell from the photo, it was one well-loved book. I mean, it had to be. It was about me.

"Look for Lisa along with hundreds of other amusing things in hilarious scenes."

Okay, maybe not me, per se. But a Lisa, nonetheless — triangle-shaped, pigtailed, and pretty adventurous, based on the list of places she went (shown above). This book is part of a series that was essentially the poor man’s Where’s Waldo? but trust me when I say that Lisa is the best character of the bunch. (Detect Donald? Really?)

This is what I imagine Ani's place will be like.

And right now? I’m identifying with it more than I ever did when I was six. (Minus the comically-large fruit, puns, and talking animals, though, sadly.)

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

