lost, for a little while


interlude: telluride
June 8, 2011, 3:53 pm
Filed under: rant, trips

Telluride Mountain Village

Nathan’s mom is nothing like my mom. She’s tiny (I think she fits comfortably under my chin). She talks a mile a minute. She used to be a Dead Head. She lives in Telluride with her boyfriend, Jeff, and her dog, Allie. She’s a treadmill fiend.

But when I go to shake her hand hello, she gives me a huge hug instead, and yeah, she’s nothing like my mom, but she’s everything like a mom–minus the questions about when I’m going to find a job and the constant worrying about what I’m eating and where I’m sleeping.

And 60 days into this road trip, that’s perfect.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

