lost, for a little while


interlude: minneapolis
July 20, 2011, 12:15 pm
Filed under: rant, trips

Target Stadium in Minneapolis

“Okay, so tomorrow’s Wednesday…”

“Tomorrow is Thursday,” Craig reminded me, for the fourth time that day.

I looked up from where I was sprawled out on his couch, watching reruns of Prison Break on my laptop.

“Really?”

“Really.”

And it was right about then that I realized I had finally entered full-on bum territory. Sure, I had changed out of my sweatpants (at around 1:30 in the afternoon), and yeah, it was raining outside, so it wasn’t really my fault that most of my plans for the day had fallen through, but…

“So, what did you do today?” Craig asked, as he put down his briefcase and undid the top few buttons of his shirt.

“Uhh…”

Looked at jobs to apply for, didn’t apply for any, went to the Mall of America for an hour, came home, took a nap.

Bum, bum bum bum. BUMMMMMM.

Maybe it’s not such a bad thing that this trip is almost over. See, even without a job, apartment, income, or boyfriend, a life of travel and leisure is pretty awesome. There’s really nothing to motivate me to change that. But once you take away the travel and leisure part?

I predict a lot of personal productivity in my near future.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Whaaaaaaat, Craig has a briefcase? He’s like a real person or something.

Comment by Katie




Leave a Reply

